Member of the Parliament


Position(s): BTA Member

Contact Person: Mas-Ud A. Baulo

Contact Number: 09067710507

Email Address: [email protected]

Social Media:

Office Address: Room 101, BTA Bldg, Bangsamoro Govt Center, Gov. Gutierez Ave. RH VII, Cotabato City

Biosketch of MP Ibrahim D. Ali

MP Ibrahim D. Ali was born on January 20, 1959, in Matanog, Maguindanao formerly under the original town of Parang, Cotabato. He holds a Bachelor of Islamic Jurisprudence degree from Ummol Qura University, Makkah Al Mukarama, Saudi Arabia, which he attained in 1987. Additionally, he earned a Master’s degree in Teaching Arabic Language from King Soud University, Riyadh, Saudi Arabia.

Throughout his career, MP Ibrahim D. Ali has held various significant positions. He worked as a faculty member at Kutawato Islamic Institute from 1987-1989 then later became director of the same Institute. His involvement extended to being a Board Member of Hay-Ato Ulama El-Muslimina Bil-Filibbin from 2005 to the present, a Board Member of Jamiat Cotabato from 2017 to the present and  Board of Director of Bangsamoro-Turkish Educational Academy, Inc. from 2018 to present.

Notably, MP Ibrahim D. Ali played key roles within the Moro Islamic Liberation Front (MILF). He served as a member of the MILF-Darul Ifta from 1992 to 2015. He also served as the Vice Chairman of the Committee on Da’wah and Masajid Affairs of the MILF Central Committee from 1995 to 1998. He then assumed the Chairmanship of the same Committee from 199 to the present. Furthermore, he acted as a Panel Consultant for the MILF from 2012 to the present.

In the realm of policy and governance, MP Ibrahim D. Ali was appointed as a Member of the Bangsamoro Transition Commission (BT) during the presidency of Benigno C. Aquino from 2013 to 2015. He also became a member of the expanded Bangsamoro Transition Commission during the term of President Rodrigo Roa Duterte from 2016 to 2018. Currently, he holds the position of Member of the Bangsamoro Transition Authority (bTA) from 2019 to 2022 under the presidency of President Rodrigo Roa DUterte and extended Bangsamoro Transition Authority from 2022-2025 under the presidency of President Ferdinand “Bong Bong” R. Marcos Jr.

Principal Authored Bills and Bangsamoro Autonomy Acts:

Co-Authored Bills and Bangsamoro Autonomy Acts:

Principal Authored Proposed Resolutions:

Principal Authored Adopted Resolutions:

Co-Authored Proposed Resolutions:

Co-Authored Adopted Resolutions:

Speeches, Publications and related documents:

Share This