Member of the Parliament


Position(s): BTA Member

Contact Person: Alimen W. Sencil Ph.D

Contact Number: 09271923769

Email Address: [email protected]

Social Media:

Office Address: 2nd Floor LTFRB Building, Bangsamoro Government Center, Cotabato City

Biosketch of MP Mohammad Kelie U. Antao

MP MOHAMMAD KELIE U. ANTAO is the present Muslim highest political leader in Cotabato Province and the Special Geographic Area, BARMM also called the 63 Barangays.

He had been a Board Member of the Sangguniang Panlalawigan of the Christian majority Province of Cotabato for three (3) terms or nine (9) years. Concurrent therein, he was appointed by the BARMM Chief Minister as Special Geographic Area (SGA) Administrator. Prior thereto, he was a Councilor in the Muslim minority Municipality of Libungan, Cotabato for three (3) terms or nine (9) years. He was the Chairperson of the Council of Muslim Elders (COME), the counterpart of Cotabato Council of Elders (CCE) for the IP’s in the Municipality of Libungan and Cotabato Province.

MP Antao, rouse from the ranks as Public School Teacher in Datu Piang, Maguindanao from 1984-1989. He founded the Sambulawan Primary School, now Sambulawan Central Elementary School at Datu Piang, Maguindanao, later named as Datu Salibo, Maguindanao.

He held the Committee Chairman of the Committee on Human Rights, Peace and Order, and Public Safety where he acted as Special Envoy, Emissary, Conciliator, and Mediator. Sometimes he is the Mouth Peace in several “Rido” settlements, peaceful summit, FAB, CAB, and BBL advocacies. He acted instrumental in the mutual understanding between the tri-people in the Province of Cotabato. He is an active advocator for peaceful co-existence in the same province.

He was the Chief Consultant for Local Government Unit under the Office of the Chairman, Bangsamoro Transition Commission (BTC). He represented the Province of Cotabato in the Local Monitoring Team (LMT) of the GPH- MILF Ceasefire Committee and the International Monitoring Team (IMT).

He was a candidate for inclusion as Member of the Parliament of the Bangsamoro Transition Authority (BTA) representing the Province of Cotabato and the 63 Barangays, endorsed by the Sangguniang Panlalawigan and the Governor of the Province, Government side.

At present, he is a Member of Parliament representing the governmment side on the Bangsamoro Transition Authority second parliament.

Principal Authored Bills and Bangsamoro Autonomy Acts:

Co-Authored Bills and Bangsamoro Autonomy Acts:

Principal Authored Proposed Resolutions:

Principal Authored Adopted Resolutions:

Co-Authored Proposed Resolutions:

Co-Authored Adopted Resolutions:

Speeches, Publications and related documents:

Share This