Member of the Parliament


Position(s): BTA Member / Deputy Floor Leader

Contact Person: Jamimah L. Macada-ag

Contact Number: 09063693341

Email Address: [email protected]

Social Media:

Office Address: Door 12 & 13, Building 2, Alnor Complex, Sinsuat Ave., Cotabato City

Biosketch of MP Anna Tarhata S. Basman

Atty. Anna Tarhata S. Basman was appointed Member of the Parliament as government nominee on February 25, 2019. Before taking office in 2019, she had already served the Bangsamoro in various capacities: as legal chief of the Government Negotiating Panel for talks with the Moro Islamic Liberation Front at the Office of the Presidential Adviser on the Peace Process, as Deputy Executive Director of the National Commission on Muslim Filipinos, and as legal consultant of the Bangsamoro Transition Commission.

As a Member of Parliament, MP Anna has focused on Marawi’s rehabilitation and recovery: she chaired the Sub-Committee on Consolidation of Marawi Resolution, and now serves as Vice-Chair of the Special Committee on Marawi and concurrent Chair of its Sub-Committee on Marawi Rehabilitation. She is also the Program Manager of the newly created BARMM-Marawi Rehabilitation Program Management Office. Aside from her work on Marawi rehabilitation, MP Anna also chairs the Committee on Accounts and the Sub-committee on Disadvantaged Sector under the Committee on Social Services.

MP Anna finished both her BA in Public Administration and Juris Doctor at the University of the Philippines, Diliman. She later pursued her MSc in Islamic Finance and Management at the Durham University in the United Kingdom under the Chevening Scholarship Program.

Principal Authored Bills and Bangsamoro Autonomy Acts:

Co-Authored Bills and Bangsamoro Autonomy Acts:

Principal Authored Proposed Resolutions:

Principal Authored Adopted Resolutions:

Co-Authored Proposed Resolutions:

Co-Authored Adopted Resolutions:

Share This