Member of Parliament

Position(s): BTA Member / MSSD Minister / Deputy Floor Leader

Contact Person: Acmad T. Macarimbang

Contact Number: 09666843750

Email Address: [email protected]

Social Media:

Office Address: Door 5 FDK Building,Don Teodoro V. Juliano Street, Mother Barangay Rosary Heights, Cotabato City

Biosketch of MP Atty. Raissa H. Jajurie

MP Atty. Raissa H. Jajurie is elected as the Deputy Majority Floor Leader for the Bangsamoro Transition Authority (BTA), and confirmed by the Bangsamoro Parliament as Chairperson of the Committee on Social Services. She is also concurrently the Minister of Social Services and Development.

For over twenty years, MP Jajurie served in a number of roles at the Sentro ng Alternatibong Lingap Panligal (SALIGAN), an alternative law group that seeks to empower poor and vulnerable sectors and identities. She was active in human rights advocacy, working with women workers, Muslim women, Moro lawyers, Moro communities.

MP Jajurie co-founded Nisa Ul-Haqq fi Bangsamoro (Women for Justice in the Bangsamoro), an organization based in Zamboanga City that help improve the lives of grassroots women through trainings, community dialogues, research and policy advocacy.

In late 2011, she became the first woman to join the Moro Islamic Liberation Front (MILF) delegation in negotiating with the Government of the Philippines (GPH) for peace in the Bangsamoro. She eventually became part of the legal pool that helped the panels arrive at the Comprehensive Agreement on the Bangsamoro signed in 2014 and on which basis the Bangsamoro Organic Law was crafted.

In 2013, MP Jajurie was appointed by the President to be a member of the Bangsamoro Transition Commission (BTC), upon nomination by the Moro Islamic Liberation Front (MILF). In the BTC, she was appointed to Chair the Committee on Fiscal Autonomy, for the drafting of the provisions associated with taxation, revenue-generation and wealth sharing, economy and patrimony, among others. Again, in 2017, she was appointed to the second BTC.

MP Raissa H. Jajurie hails from Jolo, Sulu. She finished Political Science at the Ateneo de Manila and Law at University of the Philippines.

Principal Authored Bills and Bangsamoro Autonomy Acts:

Principal Authored Proposed Resolutions:

Principal Authored Adopted Resolutions:

Co-Authored Proposed Resolutions:

Co-Authored Adopted Resolutions:

Speeches, Publications and related documents:

Share This