Member of the Parliament


Position(s): BTA Member

Contact Person: Noronisa A. Dipatuan

Contact Number: 09268266889

Email Address: [email protected]

Social Media:

Office Address: BTA Office, MOH, BARMM Bangsamoro Gover’t Complex, Rh7, Cotabato City

Biosketch of MP Saffrullah M. Dipatuan, MD, MPA, MBA-HA, FDR-RISCPH, DipHM, CHA, DPCHA

Dr. Safrullah Marohomsalic Dipatuan is a civil servant, medical doctor, development worker and civic leader. He founded SMD Foundation, Inc. in 1997 a charity organization established in honor of his late philanthropist father, Sheikh Macapantao Dipatuan, educator and diplomat, and a native of Ganassi, Lanao del Sur. He is based in Marawi City and catering to displaced people in Central Mindanao during the Moro Conflict. He founded and operated the SMD GENERAL HOSPITAL in Marawi City, that was established in 1997. He also founded the SMD FOUNDATION ACADEMY in 2004, also in Marawi City, a school offering basic, technical and tertiary education.

He finished his pre-medical degree at the Far Eastern University, Manila and his medical degree at the Philippine Muslim Christian College of Medicine Foundation in Antipolo, Rizal in 1987. He successfully hurdled the Physician Licensure Examination given on August 1988. He completed his graduate studies in Governmental Management and Master in Public Administration at the Mindanao State University, Marawi City in 1995 and his degree in Master in Business Administration major in Hospital Administration at Southwestern University, Cebu City in 2014.

He was conferred the title of Fellow Doctor by the Royal Institute of Singapore College of Public Health on 8 April 2017. He graduated as a valedictorian of the Philippine College of Hospital Administrators during its culmination program held at the Manila Hotel in November 2019. On said occassion he was conferred as Certified Hopital Administrator, Diplomate in Hospital Management and Diplomate of the Philippine College of Hospital Administrators. He underwent a series of leadership and management trainings at the Development Academy of the Philippines, Tagaytay City and Asian Instute of Management in Makati City.

He is a life member of the Philippine Medical Association, former President of the Lanao del Sur Medical Society, member of the Philippine Academy of Family Physician, and founding member of the International Federation for Relief and Development. He was Chairman of the Bangsamoro Development Agency that crafted the Bangsamoro Development Plan in 2014 prior to the establishment of the Bangsamoro Autonomous Region in Muslim Mindanao. He was the first Minister of Health of BARMM from February 2019 to November 2020. He is currently a Member of Parliament of the Bangsamoro Transition Authority and its Chairman of the Committee on Health.

Principal Authored Bills and Bangsamoro Autonomy Acts:

Co-Authored Bills and Bangsamoro Autonomy Acts:

Principal Authored Proposed Resolutions:

Principal Authored Adopted Resolutions:

Co-Authored Proposed Resolutions:

Co-Authored Adopted Resolutions:

Speeches, Publications and related documents:

Share This