Member of the Parliament


Position(s): BTA Member

Contact Person: Sarip Guiahara "Sweet" S. Dumato

Contact Number: 09485639871

Email Address: [email protected]

Social Media:

Office Address: Rm. 117, BTA Parliament Building, BARMM Compound, Cotabato City

Biosketch of MP Engr. Baintan A. Ampatuan,MNSA

Engr. Baintan Adil-Ampatuan, MNSA has been a legislator for four (4) years and a development planner for 27 years.

She earned her degree in Bachelor of Science in Civil Engineering (BSCE) from the Notre Dame University in 1991. She became a licensed Civil Engineer and a Career Service Professional right after obtaining her undergraduate degree in 1991. She also obtained her Master in Professional Studies – Development Management, major in Public Affairs Management from the USM Kabacan Extension School in 1994. In 2004, she obtained her third-level eligibility in Civil Service as a Career Service Executive Eligible (CSEE). In 2021, she finished her Senior Executive Master in National Security Administration (SE-MNSA) from the National Defense College of the Philippines (NDCP), where she received a silver award for meritorious thesis and a bronze award for academic excellence. As a result of graduating with SE-MNSA, she also became a commissioned reserve officer of the Philippine Army, with the rank of Lieutenant Colonel.

She has an in-depth understanding of autonomous government bureaucracy, having rose from the ranks from a Development Management Officer to the Executive Director of the Regional Planning and Development Office – Autonomous Region in Muslim Mindanao (RPDO-ARMM). She has accumulated robust experience in planning, investment programming, budgeting, project implementation, alongside monitoring and the evaluation of policies, programs, and projects. She left a significant footprint in the defunct ARMM by leading the creation and development of various regional plans and notably, the ARMM Transition Report.

Today, she stands as one of the 80 presidential appointees of the second Bangsamoro Transition Authority (BTA) Parliament, from February 2019 to date.

As a Member of Parliament, she is one of the vice-chairpersons of the Committee on Finance and a member of seven (7) committees of the Parliament, specifically, the Committees on 1) Rules; 2) Ways and Means; 3) Agriculture; 4) Public Works; 5) Education; 6) Health; and 7) Women, Youth, Children, and other vulnerable sectors.

As of March 2023, she principally/co-principally authored 35 bills and 41 proposed resolutions; co-authored 72 bills and 17 proposed resolutions. Of the 107 filed bills, 88 have undergone first reading, four (4) were referred to the appropriate committees, and other bills are yet to be calendared. Moreover, of the 58 proposed resolutions, 22 have been adopted by the Parliament, and six (6) of them were principally authored by MP Ampatuan.

Additionally, she is one of the co-chairpersons of the Joint Task Force on Camps Transformation (JTFCT), on the side of the Government (GPH). The JTFCT is one of the peace mechanisms under the socio-economic cluster of the Inter-Cabinet Cluster Mechanism on Normalization (ICCMN).

She was also an awardee of the Civil Service Commission-ARMM 2014 Regional Outstanding Lady Executive (ROLE). She has also undergone several trainings locally and abroad, ranging from leadership programs in the United States of America (USA) and Japan, to exchange and learning visits to Timor-Leste and Scotland, with the most recent training being the International Training Program 3 (ITP3) on Disaster Risk Reduction and Management, sponsored by the Swedish Civil Contingencies Agency (MSB) of the Swedish Government.

Principal Authored Bills and Bangsamoro Autonomy Acts:

Co-Authored Bills and Bangsamoro Autonomy Acts:

Principal Authored Proposed Resolutions:

Principal Authored Adopted Resolutions:

Co-Authored Proposed Resolutions:

Co-Authored Adopted Resolutions:

Speeches, Publications and related documents:

Share This