Member of the Parliament


Position(s): BTA Member / Deputy BTA Parliament Speaker

Contact Person: Marwan A. Tahsin

Contact Number: 09171780492

Email Address: [email protected]

Social Media:

Office Address: Room 102, BTA Parliament Building, BARMM Compound, Cotabato City / Crossing Bato, Brgy Bato,Lamitan City, Basilan(Satellite Office)

Biosketch of MP Hatimil E. Hassan

Prior to being appointed as the Deputy Speaker of the Bangsamoro Transition Authority of the Bangsamoro Autonomous Region in Muslim Mindanao, Hon. Hatimil E. Hassan was a Commissioner of the Bangsamoro Transition Commission (BTC), which is tasked to draft the Bangsamoro Basic Law.

Basilan-native Hassan had been working actively with the Foreign Relations Office of the MNLF and was part of the MNLF Peace Negotiating Panel. Now, he is the Vice-Chairman for External Affairs of the Moro National Liberation Front (MNLF) Central Committee.

From 2010-2012, he was appointed as a Commissioner of the National Commission on Musli Filipinos (NCMF). Hassan was also elected and served at the Regional Legislative Assembly (RLA) of the Autonomous Region in Muslim Mindanao (ARMM) where he was electedeas the Speaker of the RLA from June 2004 to May 2006. He was also appointed as the Deputy Chairman for Muslim Affairs of the Southern Philippines Council for Peace and Development (SPCPD) and eventually appointed as Chairman of the Board of Directors of the Southern Philippines Development Authority (SPDA) until March of 2011.

Principal Authored Bills and Bangsamoro Autonomy Acts:

Co-Authored Bills and Bangsamoro Autonomy Acts:

Principal Authored Proposed Resolutions:

Principal Authored Adopted Resolutions:

Co-Authored Proposed Resolutions:

Co-Authored Adopted Resolutions:

Committee Memberships:

Speeches, Publications and related documents:

Share This