Member of the Parliament


Position(s): BTA Member

Contact Person: Sahara Mae M. Midtimbang

Contact Number: 09174998305

Email Address: [email protected]

Social Media:

Office Address: BTA Building, Bangsamoro Government Center RH VII, Cotabato City

Biosketch of MP Tawakal B. Midtimbang

TAWAKAL BUGA MIDTIMBANG is a member of the second Bangsamoro Transition Authority (BTA) Parliament from 2022 to 2025. He is also the current Chairman of Committee on Environment, Natural Resources, and Energy, with jurisdiction on all matters relating to natural resources including their exploration, development, management, conservation, and utilization; and lands of the public domain, mines and minerals, forests, parks and wildlife, marine resources, and ecosystem management and pollution control. He also exercises jurisdiction on all matters relating to the provisions on power and energy as provided in the Organic Law of the Bangsamoro Autonomous Region in Muslim Mindanao, including the exploration, development, utilization or conservation of energy resources, alternative and renewable energy resources.

Prior to his appointment as a member of the parliament, Tawakal was an active local official of the Municipality of Guindulungan, in which he held the following position:
• 2019 to 2022 – Elected Vice-Mayor
• 2014 to 2019 – Municipal Administrator
• 2004 to 2007 – S.K federation President

Tawakal is also a member of various domestic and international organizations including World Food/Oxfam/Mahinatana Foundation, United Bangsamoro Justice Party (UBJP) – Guindulungan, Guindulungan Municipality Ustanzes Association, Bangsamoro Communication Network (BCN), UNYPHIL – Woman, Unypad – Cotabato City, and Save the Children Foundation Polomoloc – South Cotabato.
Tawawakal is the son of Datu Midpantao M. Midtimbang, a former member of the BTA Parliament, a long-time mayor of Municipality of Guindulungan and Talayan, an OIC Governor and Vice-Governor of Maguindanao.

Principal Authored Bills and Bangsamoro Autonomy Acts:

Co-Authored Bills and Bangsamoro Autonomy Acts:

Principal Authored Proposed Resolutions:

Principal Authored Adopted Resolutions:

Co-Authored Proposed Resolutions:

Co-Authored Adopted Resolutions:

Speeches, Publications and related documents:

Share This