BTA Parliament Officers


The Bangsamoro Organic Law (BOL) mandates the power of the Members of the Parliament (MPs) to appoint officers composed of the Speaker, Deputy Speakers, and the other officers.

The Bangsamoro Transition Authority (BTA) officers are headed by the Speaker, followed by the Deputy Speakers, Majority and Minority Floor Leaders.

This governing body performs a significant role in guaranteeing BTA’s success in embodying the aspirations and ideals of the Bangsamoro People for lasting peace and societal development.

As cited in Section 24, Article VII of the BOL, the presiding officers shall:
(a) Secure the honor and dignity of the Parliament;
(b) Ensure the rights and privileges of all members; and
(c) Assure public access to the proceedings of the Parliament and its committees.

Other powers, functions and duties are upon the determination of rules of the Parliament.

Parliament Speaker

Deputy Speakers

Deputy Floor Leaders

Secretary General


Share This