

Republic of the ආhilippines Bangsamoro Autonomous Region in Muslim Mindanao BANGSAMORO TRANSITION AUTHORITY

Bangsamoro Government Center, Governor Gutierrez Avenue, Rosary Heights VII, Cotabato City, Philippines

Bangsamoro Transition Authority)Bangsamoro Autonomous)Region in Muslim Mindanao)2nd Regular Session)

COMMITTEE REPORT NO. 59

Submitted by the Committee on Social Services

March 17, 2021

RE: Bangsamoro Transition Authority (BTA) Proposed Resolution No. 189

Author: MP Edrieza H. Nasser Rimbang

RECOMMENDING ITS APPROVAL WITH AMENDMENTS

Mr. Speaker:

The Committee on Social Services has the honor to report back to the Bangsamoro Transition Authority Parliament, Resolution No. 189, entitled:

"RESOLUTION URGING THE OFFICE OF THE CHIEF MINISTER THROUGH THE LOCAL GOVERNMENT UNITS TO COME UP WITH AN APPLICABLE MECHANISMS THAT WILL MONITOR THE COMPLIANCE AND IMPLEMENTATION OF THE PROVISIONS OF REPUBLIC ACT NO. 11310 IN THE BANGAMORO AUTONOMOUS REGION IN MUSLIM MINDANAO"

With the recommendation that said Resolution No. 189 be approved with the following amendments:

1. The Title was amended to read as follows:

"RESOLUTION CALLING ON THE OFFICE OF THE CHIEF MINISTER THROUGH THE REGIONAL ACTION COMMITTEE TO REGULARLY MONITOR AND REPORT ON THE STATUS OF COMPLIANCE AND IMPLEMENTATION OF THE PROVISIONS OF REPUBLIC ACT NO. 11310 IN THE BARMM"

2. Add a Whereas Clause as paragraph 1 that reads as follows:

"WHEREAS, Republic Act No. 11310, "An Act Institutionalizing the Pantawid Pamilyang Pilipino Program is being implemented in the Bangsamoro Autonomous Region in Muslim Mindanao. The BARMM having the highest poverty incidence, there is a need for effective monitoring and compliance by the BARMM to realize the objectives of the said law."

3. The Resolving Clause was amended to read as follows:

"NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED, to call for the Chief Minister through the Regional Action Committee to regularly monitor and report on the status of compliance and implementation of the provisions of Republic Act No. 11310 in the BARMM."

Respectfully submitted,

HON. ATTY. RAISSA H. JAJURIE

Chairperson

HON. RASUL E. ISMAEL

Vice-Chairperson

HON. SUSANA S. ANAYATIN, PhD Member

HON. MUSLIMA A. ASMAWIL

Member

HON. ATTY. ANNA TARHATA S. BASMAN Member

HON. ATTY. HAMID AMINODDIN D. BARRA, PhD Member

HON. HADJA BAINON G. KARON Member

HON. ATTY. MAISARA DANDAMUN-LATIPH Member

HON. SITTIE SHAHARA I. MASTURA Member

Page 2 of Committee Report No. 59

HON. UST. ABDUL MUHMIN A. MUJAHID Member

> HON. ABDULWAHAB M. PAK Member

HON. NABILA MARGARITA P. PANGANDAMAN

Member

HON. SAID Z. SALENDAB Member

HON. ROMEO C. SALIGA Member

HON. ALI B. SOLAIMAN Member

EX-OFFICIO MEMBERS:

HON. ATTY. ALI PANGALIAN M. BALINDONG Speaker

> HON. HATIMIL E. HASSAN Deputy Speaker

HON. ATTY. OMAR YASSER C. SEMA

Deputy Speaker

HON. ATTY. NABIL A. TAN Deputy Speaker

Page 3 of Committee Report No. 59

HON. ZIAUR-RAHMAN A. ADIONG

Deputy Speaker

HON. ATTY. LANANG T. ALI, JR.

Majority Floor Leader

HON. ATTY. LAISA M. ALAMIA

Minority Floor Leader