

Զբրանկան of the ֆինկարնութ Bangsamoro Autonomous Region in Muslim Mindanao

BANGSAMORO TRANSITION AUTHORITY

Bangsamoro Government Center, Governor Gutierrez Avenue, Rosary Heights VII, Cotabato City, Philippines

Bangsamoro Transition Authority)
Bangsamoro Autonomous)
Region in Muslim Mindanao)
2nd Regular Session)

COMMITTEE REPORT NO. 61

Submitted by the Committee on Social Services

March 17, 2021

RE: Bangsamoro Transition Authority (BTA) Proposed Resolution No. 190

Author: MP Bai Maleiha B. Candao

Co-Author: MP Atty. Paisalin P. Tago, MP Engr. Aida M. Silongan, MP

Abraham T. Burahan, MP Melanio U. Ulama, MP Dr. Susana S. Anayatin

RECOMMENDING ITS APPROVAL WITH AMENDMENTS

Mr. Speaker:

The Committee on Social Services has the honor to report back to the Bangsamoro Transition Authority Parliament, Proposed Resolution No. 190, entitled:

"RESOLUTION CALLING FOR THE ESTABLISHMENT OF AN INSTITUTIONAL MECHANISM TO ENSURE THE IMPLEMENTATION OF PROGRAMS AND SERVICES FOR PERSONS WITH DISABILITIES IN THE BANGSAMORO AUTONOMOUS REGION IN MUSLIM MINDANAO"

With the recommendation that said Resolution No. 190 be approved with the following amendments:

1. The Title is amended to read as follows:

"RESOLUTION CALLING ON THE MINISTRY OF INTERIOR AND LOCAL GOVERNMENT (MILG)TO MONITOR THE ESTABLISHMENT OF INSTITUTIONAL MECHANISMS TO ENSURE THE IMPLEMENTATION OF PROGRAMS AND SERVICES FOR PERSONS WITH DISABILITIES IN THE BANGSAMORO AUTONOMOUS REGION IN MUSLIM MINDANAO IN ACCORDANCE WITH REPUBLIC ACT NO. 7277, AS AMENDED BY REPUBLIC ACT NO. 10070."

2. The 10th Whereas Clause to read as follows:

"WHEREAS, to ensure compliance to Republic Act No. 7277 as amended by Republic Act No. 10070, the Bangsamoro Government shall formulate a regional policy mandating Local Government Units to establish a PDAO or appoint Focal Person for PWD in every province, city or municipality in the BARMM."

3. The 1st Resolving Clause to read as follows:

"WHEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED AS IT IS HEREBY RESOLVED BY THE PARLIAMENT to request the Bangsamoro Government to establish an institutional mechanism to ensure implementation of programs and services on PWDs at the regional and local levels."

Should be deleted

4. The 2nd Resolving Clause to read as follows:

"**RESOLVED FURTHER** that compliance to the provisions of Republic Act No. 7277 as amended by Republic Act No. 10070 shall be closely monitored in the BARMM to ensure the welfare of the PWDs in the region."

Should be deleted

5. The 3rd Resolving Clause to read as follows:

"**Resolved Finally,** that copy of this resolution be furnished to the Office of Chief Minister, Ministry of Interior and Local Government, Ministry of Social Welfare and Development and other concerned ministries/offices and agencies for information and appropriate action."

Should be deleted

6. Add a Resolving Clause that read as follows:

"WHEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED AS IT IS HEREBY RESOLVED BY THE PARLIAMENT to call on the Ministry of Interior and Local Government to monitor the establishment of institutional mechanisms to ensure the implementation of Programs and Services for Persons with Disabilities (PWDs) in the Bangsamoro Autonomous Region in Muslim Mindanao in accordance with Republic Act No. 7277 as amended by R.A. No. 10070."

Respectfully submitted,

HON. ATTY. RAISSA H. JAJURIE
Chairperson

HON. RASUL E. ISMAEL

Vice-Chairperson

HON. SUSANA S. ANAYATIN, PhD

Member

HON. MUSLIMA A. ASMAWIL

Member

HON. ATTY. ANNA TARHATA S. BASMAN

Member

HON. ATTY. HAMID AMINODDIN D. BARRA, PhD

Member

HON. HADJA BAINON G. KARON

Member

HON. ATTY. MAISARA DANDAMUN-LATIPH

Member

HON. SITTIE SHAHARA I. MASTURA

Member

HON. UST. ABDUL MUHMIN A. MUJAHID

Member

HON. ABDULWAHAB M. PAK

Member

HON. NABILA MARGARITA P. PANGANDAMAN

Member

HON. SAID Z. SALENDAB

Member

HON. ROMEO C. SALIGA

Member

HON. ALI B. SOLAIMAN

Member

EX-OFFICIO MEMBERS:

HON. ATTY. ALI PANGALIAN M. BALINDONG

Speaker

HON. HATIMIL E. HASSAN

Deputy Speaker

HON. ATTY. OMAR YASSER C. SEMA

Deputy Speaker

HON. ATTY. NABIL A. TAN

Deputy Speaker

HON. ZIAUR-RAHMAN A. ADIONG

Deputy Speaker

HON. ATTY. LANANG T. ALI, JR.

Majority Floor Leader

HON. ATTY. LAISA M. ALAMIA

Minority Floor Leader



我epublic of the 到hilippines Bangsamoro Autonomous Region in Muslim Mindanao

BANGSAMORO TRANSITION AUTHORITY

Bangsamoro Government Center, Governor Gutierrez Avenue, Rosary Heights VII, Cotabato City, Philippines