

Republic of the Philippines Bangsamoro Autonomous Region in Muslim Mindanao BANGSAMORO TRANSITION AUTHORITY STATUTORY COMMITTEES SUPPORT SERVICE



Cotabato City

Bangsamoro Transition Authority Parliament) Bangsamoro Autonomous Region in Muslim Mindanao) 3<sup>rd</sup> Regular Session)

COMMITTEE REPORT NO.

Submitted by the Agriculture, Fisheries, and Agrarian Reform on

Re: Bangsamoro Transition Authority (BTA) Proposed Bill No. 81 Recommending for its approval with amendments

Principal Author: MP Mohammad S. Yacob, Ph.D.

Mr. Speaker,

The Committee on Agriculture, Fisheries, and Agrarian Reform to which was referred

Proposed Bill No. 81 entitled,

"AN ACT PRIORITIZING ESTABLISHMENT OF THE BANGSAMORO AGRICULTURE AND FISHERIES TRAINING INSTITUTE." Author: MP Mohammad S. Yacob, Ph.D.

has been deliberated and respectfully recommending for its approval with amendments hereunder stated, to wit:

1. Amend the Title of the Proposed Bill No. 81, to read as follows:

"AN ACT ESTABLISHING AND CREATING THE BANGSAMORO AGRICULTURE AND FISHERIES TRAINING INSTITUTE"

2. Insert the words "at least" after the word "established", and increase the Salary Grade of Director to Salary Grade 25 on Section 5 of the proposed bill, to read as follows:

"Section 5. Bangsamoro Training Institute Office- There is hereby established at least three (3) Bangsamoro Agriculture and Fisheries Training Institute Office in key areas of the Bangsamoro territory which shall be headed by a Director with Salary Grade 25." [Emphasis Supplied]

The BTA Proposed Bill No. 81 is attached to this committee report.

Respectfully submitted,

MP MOHAMMAD S. YACOB, Ph.D.



Republic of the Philippines Bangsamoro Autonomous Region in Muslim Mindanao BANGSAMORO TRANSITION AUTHORITY STATUTORY COMMITTEES SUPPORT SERVICE



Cotabato City

Chairperson

MP ADZFAR H. USMAN Vice-Chairperson MP RASUL E. ISMAEL Vice-Chairperson

MP MUJIB C. ABU Member MP FAIZ S. ALAUDDIN Member

MP MUSA K.S. DIAMLA Member MP DR. SAFRULLAH M. DIPATUAN Member

MP MUSLIMIN A. JAKILAN Member MP ENGR. DON MUSTAPHA A. LOONG Member

MP JAMEL D. MACARAYA Member MP MALIK A. MANTAWIL Member

MP ABDULWAHAB M. PAK Member MP DATU MINDAPANTAO M. MIDTIMBANG Member

MP ROMEO C. SALIGA Member MP SULTAN EDRIEZA H.N. RIMBANG Member

MP DR. ALZAD T. SATTAR Member MP NABILA MARGARITA P. PANGANDAMAN Member

Bangsamoro Government Center, Governor Gutierrez Avenue, Rosary Heights VII, Cotabato City, 9600 Email Address: scss.bta@gmail.com | Contact Number: +639564020182



Republic of the Philippines Bangsamoro Autonomous Region in Muslim Mindanao BANGSAMORO TRANSITION AUTHORITY STATUTORY COMMITTEES SUPPORT SERVICE



Cotabato City

EX-OFFICIO MEMBERS:

ATTY. PANGALIAN M. BALINDONG Speaker

HATIMIL E. HASSAN Deputy Speaker ZIAUR-RAHMAN ALONTO ADIONG Deputy Speaker

ATTY. NABIL A. TAN Deputy Speaker ATTY. OMAR YASSER C. SEMA Deputy Speaker

ATTY. LANANG T. ALI, JR. Majority Floor Leader ATTY. LAISA M. ALAMIA Minority Floor Leader