

### **Republic of the Philippines**

Bangsamoro Autonomous Region in Muslim Mindanao

# BANGSAMORO TRANSITION AUTHORITY STATUTORY COMMITTEES SUPPORT SERVICE



Cotabato City

Bangsamoro Transition Authority
Bangsamoro Autonomous Region in Muslim Mindanao
3rd Regular Session

## JOINT COMMITTEE REPORT NO. <u>104</u>

Submitted by the Committee on Health and Committee on Finance, Budget and Management on 20 Sha'ban 1443 AH / 23 March 2022

# **RE: BANGSAMORO TRANSITION AUTHORITY (BTA) BILL NO. 79**

Recommending its approval with amendments.

Authors: MPs Dr. Saffrullah M. Dipatuan, Arch't Eduard U. Guerra, Engr. Baintan A. Ampatuan

Co-Authors: MPs Sittie Shahara Mastura, Ali O. Salik, Melanio U. Ulama, Suwaib L. Oranon, Atty. Omar Yasser C. Sema, Atty. Nabil A. Tan, Sahie S. Udjah, Abdullah E. Gayak, Atty. Ubaida C. Pacasem,CPA, Zesar H. Alil, Narciso C. Yu Ekey,CPA, Atty. Suharto M. Ambolodto, Nabila Margarita P. Pangandaman, Hatimil E. Hassan, Ziaur-Rahman Alonto Adiong, Atty Paisalin P. Tago, CPA, Atty. Maisara Dandamun-Latiph, Atty. Jose I. Lorena, Rasul E. Ismael, Tucao O. Mastura,CPA, Abraham T. Burahan, Abdulraof A. Macacua, Engr. Aida S. Silongan, Said Z. Salendab, Punduma B. Sani, Atty. Raissa H. Jajurie, Dr. Susana S. Anayatin, Mussolini S. Lidasan, Adzfar H. Usman, Mohagher M. Iqbal, Dr. Marjanie S. Macasalong, Modayao M. Sacar, Khadafeh G. Mangudadatu, Jamel D. Macaraya, Al-Syed A. Sali, Hussein P. Munoz, Atty. Anna Tarhata S. Basman, Sultan Edriezah H.N. Rimbang, Engr. Don Mustapha A. Loong, Atty. Rasol Y. Mitmug Jr., Prof. Eddie M. Alih

#### Mr. Speaker:

The Committee on Health and Committee on Finance, Budget and Management have the honor to report it back to the Bangsamoro Transition Authority, BTA Bill No. 79, entitled:

AN ACT UPGRADING THE EXISTING WAO DISTRICT HOSPITAL IN LANAO DEL SUR FROM ITS PRESENT LEVEL 1 WITH 25 BED CAPACITY INTO LEVEL 1 WITH 100 BED CAPACITY AND APPROPRIATING FUNDS THEREFOR AND FOR OTHER PURPOSES

After a thorough scrutiny, the Committee on Health and Committee on Finance, Budget and Management jointly submit to the Parliament, with the recommendation that it be approved with the following proposed amendments:

1. The title shall be amended to change the proposed level and bed capacity from Level 2 one hundred (100) to Level 1 fifty (50) bed capacity, to read as;

AN ACT UPGRADING THE EXISTING WAO DISTRICT HOSPITAL IN LANAO DEL SUR FROM ITS PRESENT LEVEL 1 WITH A 25 BED CAPACITY INTO LEVEL 1 WITH AN AUTHORIZED 50 BED CAPACITY AND APPROPRIATING FUNDS THEREFOR AND FOR OTHER PURPOSES

- 2. In Section 1, the year "2020" after the word "OF" shall be replaced with "2022".
- 3. In Section 3, the number "2" after the word "Level" shall be replaced with the number "1"; and the number "100" after the word "with" shall be replaced with the number "50", to read as;

SEC. 3. Upgrading of the Wao District Hospital. -- The Wao District Hospital is hereby upgraded from its present level with 25 bed capacity into Level 1 with 50 Authorized Bed Capacity in accordance with the national standards set by the Bureau of Health Facilities and Services under the Department of Health (DOH). The existing building including its landscaping, medical and office equipment and other facilities, its operating funds and personnel are also hereby upgraded to include the nneeded construction and procurement thereof in order to meet the prescribed standards to the upgraded level.

4. In Section 6, the phrase "The amount of Two Hundred Six Million Pesos (Php. 206, 000,000. 00)" shall be replaced with the word "Funding".

Respectfully Submitted,

SAFRULLAH M. DIPATUAN, M.D. Chairperson, Committee on Health

EDUARD U. GUERRA, ARCH'T Chairperson, Committee on Finance, Budget and Management

**DR. ZUL QARNEYN M. ABAS**COH Vice Chairperson

**ENGR. BAINTAN A. AMPATUAN**CFBM Vice Chairperson, COH Member

**ALI O. SALIK**COH Member

**ATTY. UBAIDA C. PACASEM**CFBM Vice Chairperson, COH Member

**ABDULLAH E. GAYAK**COH Member

ATTY. JOSE I. LORENA CFBM Vice Chairperson

**SUWAIB L. ORANON** 

COH Member

**BAINON G. KARON** 

COH Member

**SAHIE S. UDJAH** 

**COH Member** 

**ALBAKIL D. JIKIRI** 

COH Member

**NARCISO C. YU EKEY** 

COH and CFBM Member

ATTY. MAISARA D. LATIPH

COH and CFBM Member

ATTY. SUHARTO M. AMBOLODTO

**COH Member** 

**ABDULMUHMIN A. MUJAHID** 

**COH Member** 

**ZESAR H. ALIL** 

COH Member

**BAI MALEIHA P. CANDAO** 

COH Member

NABILA MARGARITA P. PANGANDAMAN

COH Member

**MOHAGHER M. IQBAL** 

CFBM Member

ATTY. RAISSA H. JAJURIE

CFBM Member

**ABDULRAOF A. MACACUA** 

**CFBM Member** 

DR. MARJANIE S. MACASALONG

CFBM Member

**DATU TUCAO O. MASTURA** 

**CFBM Member** 

**HUSSEIN P. MUNOZ** 

**CFBM Member** 

**SAID Z. SALENDAB** 

**CFBM Member** 

AL-SYED A. SALI

**CFBM Member** 

**ENGR. AIDA M. SILONGAN** 

**CFBM Member** 

**MOHAMMAD S. YACOB** 

**CFBM Member** 

PROF. EDDIE M. ALIH

**CFBM Member** 

DR. SUSANA S. ANAYATIN

**CFBM Member** 

ATTY. ANNA TARHATA S. BASMAN

**CFBM Member** 

ABRAHAM T. BURAHAN

**CFBM Member** 

**RASUL E. ISMAEL** 

**CFBM Member** 

**MUSSOLINI S. LIDASAN** 

**CFBM Member** 

JAMEL D. MACARAYA

**CFBM Member** 

KHADAFEH G. MANGUDADATU

CFBM Member

**SULTAN EDRIEZA H.N. RIMBANG** 

CFBM Member

**MODAYAO M. SACAR** 

**CFBM Member** 

**PUNDUMA B. SANI** 

**CFBM Member** 

**ADZFAR H. USMAN** 

**CFBM Member** 

**ATTY. PAISALIN P. TAGO** 

**CFBM Member** 

**MELANIO U. ULAMA** 

**CFBM Member** 

**EX OFFICIO MEMBERS:** 

HON. ATTY. PANGALIAN M. BALINDONG

Speaker

**HON. HATIMIL E. HASSAN** 

**Deputy Speaker** 

## HON. ATTY. NABIL A. TAN

Deputy Speaker

# HON. ATTY. OMAR YASSER C. SEMA

Deputy Speaker

# HON. ZIAUR-RAHMAN ALONTO ADIONG

Deputy Speaker

HON. ATTY. LANANG T. ALI, JR.

Majority Floor Leader

HON. ATTY. LAISA M. ALAMIA

Minority Floor Leader