

Republic of the Philippines

Bangsamoro Autonomous Region in Muslim Mindanao

BANGSAMORO TRANSITION AUTHORITY

Cotabato City





Bangsamoro Transition Authority Bangsamoro Autonomous Region in Muslim Mindanao 3rd Regular Session

JOINT COMMITTEE REPORT NO. 107

Submitted by the Committee on Health and Committee on Finance, Budget and Management on 20 Sha'ban 1443 AH / 23 March 2022

RE: BANGSAMORO TRANSITION AUTHORITY (BTA) BILL NO. 92

Recommending its approval with amendments.

Authors: MPs Khadafeh G. Mangudadatu, Atty. Raissa H. Jajurie, Atty. Jose I. Lorena, Atty. Nabil A. Tan, Atty. Paisalin P. Tago, CPA, Dr. Zul Qarneyn M. Abas, Atty. Omar Yasser C. Sema, Abraham T. Burahan, Atty. Ali Pangalian M. Balindong, Ziaur-Rahman Adiong, Dr. Saffrullah M. Dipatuan

Co-Authors: MPs Ali O. Salik, Melanio U. Ulama, Suwaib L. Oranon, Engr. Baintan A. Ampatuan, Sahie S. Udjah, Abdullah E. Gayak, Atty. Ubaida C. Pacasem, CPA, Zesar H. Alil, Narciso C. Yu Ekey, CPA, Atty. Suharto M. Ambolodto, Nabila Margarita P. Pangandaman, Hatimil E. Hassan, Arch't Eduard U. Guerra, Atty. Maisara Dandamun-Latiph, Rasul E. Ismael, Tucao O. Mastura, CPA, Abdulraof A. Macacua, Engr. Aida S. Silongan, Said Z. Salendab, Punduma B. Sani, Dr. Susana S. Anayatin, Mussolini S. Lidasan, Adzfar H. Usman, Mohagher M. Iqbal, Dr. Marjanie S. Macasalong, Modayao M. Sacar, Jamel D. Macaraya, Al- Syed A. Sali, Hussein P. Munoz, Atty. Anna Tarhata S. Basman, Sultan Edriezah H.N. Rimbang, Engr. Don Mustapha A. Loong, Atty. Rasol Y. Mitmug Jr., Prof. Eddie M. Alih

Mr. Speaker:

The Committee on Health and Committee on Finance, Budget and Management have the honor to report it back to the Bangsamoro Transition Authority, BTA Bill No. 92, entitled:

"AN ACT UPGRADING THE BULUAN DISTRICT HOSPITAL FROM LEVEL I DISTRICT HOSPITAL WITH SEVENTY FIVE (75) BED CAPACITY TO LEVEL II DISTRICT HOSPITAL WITH TWO HUNDRED (200) BED CAPACITY IN THE MUNICIPALITY **PROVINCE** OF OF **BULUAN**, MAGUINDANAO, APPROPRIATING FUNDS THEREFOR"

After a thorough scrutiny, the Committee on Health and Committee on Finance, Budget and Management jointly submit to the Parliament, with the recommendation that it be approved with the following proposed amendments:

1. The title shall be amended to change the proposed bed capacity from two hundred (200) to one hundred fifty (150) bed capacity, shall be read as;

AN ACT UPGRADING THE BULUAN DISTRICT HOSPITAL FROM A LEVEL I DISTRICT HOSPITAL WITH SEVENTY FIVE (75) BED CAPACITY TO A LEVEL II DISTRICT HOSPITAL WITH A ONE HUNDRED FIFTY (150) BED CAPACITY IN THE MUNICIPALITY OF BULUAN, PROVINCE OF MAGUINDANAO, AND APPROPRIATING FUNDS THEREFOR

2. In Section 1, the proposed bed capacity shall be amended from two hundred (200) to one hundred fifty (150) bed capacity, to read as;

Section 1. The classification of Buluan District Hospital in Buluan, Maguindanao is hereby converted into Level II District Hospital and its bed capacity is hereby increased from seventy five (75) bed to one hundred fifty (150) bed capacity under the supervision and control of the Ministry of Health (MOH), Bangsamoro Autonomous Region in Muslim Mindanao.

3. Section 3 provision shall be deleted and be replaced with a new provision, to read as follows;

Section 3. Funding for personnel services (PS), maintenance and other operating expenses (MOOE) shall be included in the annual General Appropriations Act of the Bangsamoro. The budget shall be apportioned in three (3) tranches, to start in calendar year 2022 with the following allocation: Year 1 - 40%, Year 2 -30%, Year 3 - 30%.

4. In Section 5, the year 2021 shall be amended to 2022, thus;

Section 5. The Ministry of Health shall immediately include in the Ministry's 2022 programs the initial implementation of this Act, the funding of which may be charged to available appropriations under the Contingent Funds, with subsequent funding be included in the annual Bangsamoro Appropriations Act.

Respectfully Submitted,

Chairperson, Committee on Health

EDUARD U. GUERRA, ARCH'T Chairperson, Committee on Finance, Budget and Management

DR. ZUL QARNEYN M. ABASCOH Vice Chairperson

ENGR. BAINTAN A. AMPATUANCFBM Vice Chairperson, COH Member

ALI O. SALIKCOH Member

ATTY. UBAIDA C. PACASEMCFBM Vice Chairperson, COH Member

ABDULLAH E. GAYAK COH Member **ATTY. JOSE I. LORENA**CFBM Vice Chairperson

SUWAIB L. ORANON COH Member **BAINON G. KARON**COH Member

SAHIE S. UDJAH COH Member ALBAKIL D. JIKIRI COH Member

NARCISO C. YU EKEY COH and CFBM Member ATTY. MAISARA D. LATIPH COH and CFBM Member

ATTY. SUHARTO M. AMBOLODTO
COH Member

ABDULMUHMIN A. MUJAHIDCOH Member

ZESAR H. ALILCOH Member

BAI MALEIHA P. CANDAO COH Member

NABILA MARGARITA P.
PANGANDAMAN
COH Member

MOHAGHER M. IQBAL CFBM Member

ATTY. RAISSA H. JAJURIE CFBM Member ABDULRAOF A. MACACUA CFBM Member

DR. MARJANIE S. MACASALONGCFBM Member

DATU TUCAO O. MASTURA
CFBM Member

HUSSEIN P. MUNOZ CFBM Member SAID Z. SALENDAB CFBM Member AL-SYED A. SALI

CFBM Member

ENGR. AIDA M. SILONGAN

CFBM Member

MOHAMMAD S. YACOB

CFBM Member

PROF. EDDIE M. ALIH

CFBM Member

DR. SUSANA S. ANAYATIN

CFBM Member

ATTY. ANNA TARHATA S. BASMAN

CFBM Member

ABRAHAM T. BURAHAN

CFBM Member

RASUL E. ISMAEL

CFBM Member

MUSSOLINI S. LIDASAN

CFBM Member

JAMEL D. MACARAYA

CFBM Member

KHADAFEH G. MANGUDADATU

CFBM Member

SULTAN EDRIEZA H.N. RIMBANG

CFBM Member

MODAYAO M. SACAR

CFBM Member

PUNDUMA B. SANI

CFBM Member

ADZFAR H. USMAN

CFBM Member

ATTY. PAISALIN P. TAGO

CFBM Member

MELANIO U. ULAMA

CFBM Member

EX OFFICIO MEMBERS:

HON. ATTY. PANGALIAN M. BALINDONGSpeaker

HON. HATIMIL E. HASSANDeputy Speaker

HON. ATTY. NABIL A. TAN Deputy Speaker

HON. ATTY. OMAR YASSER C. SEMA Deputy Speaker

HON. ZIAUR-RAHMAN ALONTO ADIONG
Deputy Speaker

HON. ATTY. LANANG T. ALI, JR. Majority Floor Leader

HON. ATTY. LAISA M. ALAMIAMinority Floor Leader